2008 and Me

Wow! It is almost end of the year, just can’t believe it. Began and the year on a happy note with lots of promises, responsibility, assurances, hope etc etc. How it turned out (so far with 20+ days still to go…)??? Well, 2008 has been a year of 80-20 for me (sounds typical, I know). 80 being negative or should I say lesson/s that I should have learnt!! I got rid of a major personal string attached to me for good. All the turbulence, trauma within me is now settled quietly. And I hope to recover even sooner.

When I say lessons learnt, have I learnt anything at all, across the span of 26 years?? Not really!! I am still the same old over confident, over caring, lazy, lacking seriousness at most times…can’t help it though… traits that have firmly entrenched in me:)

I have had a job change in altogether a new atmosphere. The change has been so good to me and I have now totally acclimatized to this new change. Have crossed 10000+ miles to get here, leaving my loved ones behind. But I am sure all that has paid off quite well.

Music is my lifeline. I have engrossed myself totally into it. Off late, I am observing that I spend more and more time learning different forms of music other than classical and all of a sudden I see myself picking on kannada bhavageete, so there has been a loyalty shift from carnatic to light music. And also for some reason, started enjoying Pallavi Arun more than my guru Rathnamala Prakash. I know Pallavi tries hard to get it right over Rathnamala’s effortless singing, I still see Pallavi has lots of depth in her singing too. A seperate post shall come on this.

I still have 20+ days to retrospect this year and see if I can add anything more into this.

And oh yeah, happy vacation!!!

PS: To all my fans (:)), if you do not enjoy boring, energy less posts, then you probably shouldn’t be here:) and I disclaim that I am not responsible for wasting your time. However as every cloud has a silver lining, I shall strive to post cheerful, enlightening, thought provoking lines in future…..

7 Responses to 2008 and Me

  1. Roopa ಹೇಳುತ್ತಾರೆ:

    Hi bujji,
    Awesome kane… Thoroughly could relate to your feelings and frustration… Hope to see many more posts from you..
    I will make this one of the ‘blogs I follow’…

  2. Vijay ಹೇಳುತ್ತಾರೆ:

    Wish you all the best.. I hope you are enjoy what you are doing.. that is important..Good Luck

  3. raagavihaari ಹೇಳುತ್ತಾರೆ:

    Thanks much Vijay. I thoroughly enjoy your posts especially the ones on VHS…

  4. My3 ಹೇಳುತ್ತಾರೆ:

    My teenager grew up on Ratnamala Prakash’s cassette 🙂 We used to travel 10 hours and he would lull himself to sleep on her tapes. Even today he loves music :).

  5. Pushpa ಹೇಳುತ್ತಾರೆ:

    Oh yeah, she is a very great singer. I totally admire her.. Does your son also learn/ learnt music??

  6. My3 ಹೇಳುತ್ತಾರೆ:

    Oh yes. You had mentioned Princeton area. Do you live closeby? We are in Penn State so you are very welcome to come over any weekend 🙂

ನಿಮ್ಮ ಟಿಪ್ಪಣಿ ಬರೆಯಿರಿ