Nee Nillade………

Nee Nillade Nanagenide”- what a meaningful song… Has anyone heard of its lyrics, just too good. M N Vyasa Rao deserves all salutes. Just love it, it has been one of my all times favorites. I recorded the song in my voice and amma calls me everytime she listens to it and emotions flow freely from both sides. The song makes me nostalgic and extremely emotional for its lyrics. Pallavi makes it more touching with her beautiful rendition.

For all Pallavi fans, here are some interesting facts about her. Not that you guys do not know, but just two cents for my satisfaction

For many of you who didn’t know, she is the grand daughter of famous theatre person A.S. Murthy (famously known as Father of Street Plays and a well- known journalist). She is also an avid Bharatanatya dancer and a theatre person. She currently home- runs institution for aspiring kids on theatre and music called “Bimba”. She learnt her sugama sangeeta from the legend Mysore Ananthaswamy and also from his son Raju Ananthaswamy!! She has acted in many serials Mussanje, Mayamruga and Garva, although I have seen her only in Mayamruga. So I do not know much about her acting skills. If anybody wants to know more, can contact me.

Coming to her awards and accolades, Pallavi has won state award for best playback singing in the movie Dunia. Again, I haven’t heard the song/s from this movie. And many more…….

Listen to the song here,

http://www.kannadaaudio.com/forum/archive/index.php?t-16530.html

Any suggestions/ corrections are welcome, as always!!

Current Mood: All smiles

1 Responses to Nee Nillade………

  1. afrah ಹೇಳುತ್ತಾರೆ:

    hey do u know anything more about a.s murthy and his conrtibution to theatre and so on?

ನಿಮ್ಮ ಟಿಪ್ಪಣಿ ಬರೆಯಿರಿ